11
Jan
10

While riding back..

When I looked in the rear view mirror
targeted at her reflection
Bike ride was no more a fun
I found something was missing!
Nothing was in my favor
as if her missing face was teasing!

I went to same cafe shop,
where we had endless talks,
that Garlic toast with extra cheese
But I missed her a lot when i said
“A table for two, please!”

I stopped at the shop
The same old Ice-cream place
asked for the regular we had!
Ice-cream was no more fun,
I ended up staring at her face
in the second unused spoon
that I ordered for her by mistake!

Finally, I dialed, redialed..
She was already out of reach
I gave up and started for home
It is difficult when you ride back,
Dropping your loved one on a Bus Stand!

4 Responses to “While riding back..”


  1. 1 Shweta Iyer
    January 12, 2010 at 8:54 pm

    A poem is considered to be worth reading when you feel the words written by the poet and when it touches your soul.
    This is one such poem.
    Expressive n prosaic.
    Applause!

    • January 17, 2010 at 1:57 pm

      Thank you! you and your comments both inspire me to write such poems..

  2. January 14, 2010 at 2:17 am

    Did you write this? It’s lovely.

    • January 17, 2010 at 1:59 pm

      Yes, I wrote it! Thanks for reading and appreciating.
      For more such poems, please click on “poem” tag in my blog!
      Thanks once again!


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 39,215 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,276 other followers

Currently Reading

Recently Read

Tweets

Pics

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

Posted Matter

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Top Rated

Blog Adda

Globalization

free counters
Protected by Copyscape Duplicate Content Tool

Top Clicks

  • None

Top Commenters

Powered by Disqus

