14
Feb
10

India Today-Scared man on the Sacred Land

This article is written by a Scared Indian.

I am an Indian. By birth, by heart and by whatever you want. I am the person who enjoys the safe environment of India. Till now government did not ask me not to do anything that I want to. But today, all my concepts about India have changed. It might be a very slow process, but yes, a strong one. Something should be done about it.

I like to eat. I like to play. I like to enjoy. I like to study. Like any other human being. But my likeness is now tagged with fear. What if I eat in a Bakery? What if I go to watch an IPL match? What if I go for a movie to enjoy? What if I go to Australia? What if I celebrate V. Day? These questions occupied my mind, and there will be many that I have not even imagined of.

Yes, I am scared. I am scared to eat in the Bakery, coz it might be the German one. Who knows, there is a bomb planted below my seat, and trigger is in the hands of the man who is sitting next to me! This is scary na? The more scary thing is WHY ONLY BAKERY?

to eat in a Bakery in Pune

Yes, I am scared. I am scared of watching IPL matches. Rather if I am from AP, I cant even watch one. Who knows, some people who want to boycott IPL come with sticks and beat me up?

to watch cricket in Hyderabad

Yes I am scared. I am scared to watch a movie in Mumbai. I am scared of the Don of Mumbai. What if some one in UP burns his effigy and I happen to be sitting there, watching? What if I am a Bihari living in Mumbai?

to watch movie in mumbai

Yes I am scared. I am scared to go to Australia to study. I am scared that my loan will be a burden to my family after me. I don’t want my education to be the reason of sorrow! I agree that Australia is not my country, but then, where should I go? UK is banning Visa & USA is out of job.

to study in Australia

Yes I am scared. I am scared to go to Bangaluru to meet my girlfriend to give her a rose on the Valentine’s Day

to express love in Bangaluru

Few days ago, News channel were source of my entertainment. But now I get scared of the Breaking news. When you are scared, Possibilities are endless. Today’s news really scared the hell out of me. Indeed we were having cheap labor, but now our lives are also cheap. India is truly having a cheap man power (‘power’ word has no meaning or weight age). During the time of inflation, Indian lives have become so cheap. This is the magic of economics.

Happy V.Day, Love is not in the air, but smoke is for sure

Are you scared in India Today?

8 Responses to “India Today-Scared man on the Sacred Land”


  1. 1 Karthik
    February 14, 2010 at 1:53 am

    We must have fear…but fear must not dictate our lives..we gotta move forward! Cheers 🙂

    • February 14, 2010 at 5:26 pm

      no,we gotta move forward is wrong.. ‘we need to take things forward’..

  2. 3 gaurav garg
    February 14, 2010 at 9:00 am

    awesome article. very well written

    • February 14, 2010 at 5:27 pm

      Thank you Sir! 🙂

  3. February 14, 2010 at 11:48 am

    Hi! I feel that you express your thoughts very well.
    I also feel that I empathize with the scared feeling.
    but I also want to say 3 things:
    1. If I only get feared when it burns under my seat I need to rethink about my fear, if its about saving only ‘my’ life.
    2. I must get equally scared when Hitlers autobiography becomes a bestseller, when Dantewada burns in blazes, when the state operates on violence, when in democracy the schools are allowed to treat a child with violence, competition, when companies like Monsanto tries to monopolize seeds..!
    3. It is us who by getting scared can take a stand.the series of such and many other political non senses in every day life give rise to depressing frustrated manifestations like blasts and riots.

    • 6 Ankit
      February 14, 2010 at 6:44 pm

      Hello! A Hands down bow to Junuka’s thoughts! Very diversified thinking indeed. While going through your comment, I realized that you understand the root cause of what causes the blasts and riots to happen. The usage of words also conveyed that you are aware of the wholistic approach of the people or rather wholistic picture of the things going around.
      Its only ‘my’ life which matters at the end of the day. Let us not lie to ourselves when only in order “to prove” that we’re “Hindustanis”, we say a ‘yes’ if someone asks us to go and become a martyr. We won’t be willingly ready to do that. My hand goes right to on to my forehead in respect when I think about the soldiers who actually meant their ‘yes’. Hats Off to them!
      Very true when Junuka says that I’ll get feared only when it comes to ‘my’ life. If it were for someone else’s then I’d write blogs, light candles and even say ‘yes’ if ‘the’ question is asked to me.
      ‘Mein Kampf’ does scare me and at the same time makes me confident – People might ‘become’ like Hitler or People will hate him and his principles to the core. Indeed!
      Sometimes I really feel, we keep boasting about the fact that India became independent from the clutches of the Britishers. Did we really become ‘independent’ ? We still follow their principles (unfortunately the negative ones) – Divide and Rule. Hindu, Muslim and the latest Marathi-non Marathi.
      A citizen is ‘made’ to be scared here. Who scares him? A handfull amongst us? Is it so difficult to uproot them/ replace them altogether…??

      But as the topic suggests – Scared in India…’?’. It is really a question. I want the answer to be ‘No’. Hope I get support of my fellow citizens. Thank You…!

      उड़ चली है मेरी सोने की चिड़िया कहीं,
      मज़हब, प्रान्त के अंधेरोन में खो कर रह गयी है कहीं,
      आओ देशवासियों, जागें, चलें ढूँढने मेरी चिड़िया को पहली पहर की रोशनी में वहीं,
      आओ भाइयों…जागो…उसी चिड़ियाने दिए तुम्हे हत्यार खुदकी रक्षा के लिए,
      रोता हूँ आज मैं ये जान कर की वो उड़ चली ये मज़हबी सरहदों से दूर, शायद एक सबक सीखाने के लिए?
      जब जागो तब सवेरा होगा, डरने से या डराने से किसिका फायदा ना होगा?
      देर अभी भी नहीं हुई है मान लो,
      दुनिया तबाह मत करो, सय्यम से काम लो,
      मेरी चिड़िया को जनम तुम्हारे पूर्वजों ने दिया था,
      उसे ढुंधके अपने पूर्वजों की इज़्ज़त तो संभाल लो?

      उड़ चली है मेरी सोने की चिड़िया कहीं
      आओ देशवासियों, जागें, चलें ढूँढने मेरी चिड़िया को पहली पहर की रोशनी में वहीं…!!

  4. 7 anand
    March 13, 2010 at 12:45 pm

    hai

    • March 14, 2010 at 1:04 pm

      ????


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 39,192 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,276 other followers

Currently Reading

Recently Read

Tweets

Pics

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

Posted Matter

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Top Rated

Blog Adda

Globalization

free counters
Protected by Copyscape Duplicate Content Tool

Top Clicks

  • None

Top Commenters

Powered by Disqus

