14
Feb
10

On a Valentine’s Day

Bomb blast was yesterday. V-Day is today. The deadly combination of love and hatred weaved together and gifted to humanity residing in Pune! Yesterday, Pub owners of Pune were spreading rumors that it was a ‘cylinder blast’ to save on their V-Day blast! Wow, a blast to save the blast! So many people must be planning to make their V-Day a blast! This time, they were accompanied by Terrorists too! If it is not a cylinder blast or an accident, then whoever has done it, Indian, Hindu, Muslim is a terrorist for everyone. We have already lost this battle, now our Govt should plan to win the war against Terror!

After reading news, calling parents and forwarding hospital numbers to everyone, I was listening to LP. It was Valentine’s Day. I was listening to every line carefully and was relating it to the blast. To my surprise, not a single line disappointed me in doing so. It was like, someone was crying out this song in the German Bakery!

The best line was:-

On a Valentine’s Day, on a Valentine’s Day
(I used to be my own protection, but not now)

P.S:- As the blame game has begun, no wonder Govt will blame LP to have some connection in this blast. India TV toh cover kar hi lega!

My insides all turned to ash, so slow
And blew away as I collapsed, so cold
A black wind took them away, from sight
And now the darkness over day, that night

And the clouds above move closer
Looking so dissatisfied
But the heartless wind kept blowing, blowing
I used to be my own protection, but not now
Cause my path has lost direction, somehow
A black wind took you away, from sight
And now the darkness over day, that night

And the clouds above move closer
Looking so dissatisfied
And the ground below grew colder
As they put you down inside
But the heartless wind kept blowing, blowing

So now you’re gone, and I was wrong
I never knew what it was like, to be alone

On a Valentine’s Day, on a Valentine’s Day
On a Valentine’s Day, on a Valentine’s Day
On a Valentine’s Day, on a Valentine’s Day
(I used to be my own protection, but not now)
On a Valentine’s Day, on a Valentine’s Day
(Cause my mind has lost direction, somehow)
On a Valentine’s Day, on a Valentine’s Day
(I used to be my own protection, but not now)
On a Valentine’s Day, on a Valentine’s Day
(Cause my mind has lost direction, somehow)

0 Responses to “On a Valentine’s Day”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 39,215 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,276 other followers

Currently Reading

Recently Read

Tweets

Pics

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

Posted Matter

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Top Rated

Blog Adda

Globalization

free counters
Protected by Copyscape Duplicate Content Tool

Top Clicks

  • None

Top Commenters

Powered by Disqus

