31
Mar
10

Arise, Awake and Stop not till the goal is reached!

Offensive Intellect

A beautiful quote by the great Swami Vivekananda. I use to have some old Sanskrit quotes in my school days, where we were asked to identify the quotes, translate it and write a small paragraph about the same. No where in the whole education system, we were encouraged to follow these quotes in our day to day life. One of the reason is because I saw many students copying the quotes from others or from the Guides(Key to almost all the academic questions possible). Copying a quote is the last thing the writer of the quote would be wanting his/her readers to do! Anyway, there are many sources & channels to criticize the education system and recently, Bollywood has taken the responsibility of promoting it (with the movie like TZP and 3I). Being an optimist, I am pretty confident that my blog wont change the education system. Come what may! 😛 So I take this opportunity to appreciate their efforts (which were inspired by the millions of rupees) to thank them and encourage them to do the same forever! No, till the goal is reached.

‘Awake’, ‘Arise’ and ‘not stopping’ all guides us towards a well determined vision. It is not about staying awake at night, it is about the awakening of your inner self! I am yet to understand the meaning of that, but I am sure that it is not what is said in the comic strip. 😛

I wonder how the terrorists are inspired. As they are asked to give up books for weapons, they must not be knowing this quote(or any for that matter). Still they are more inspired than the well educated, self motivated learned scholars all over the world. I don’t know, may be quotes are not the best source of inspiration. May be the incidents in our life are the best source of inspiration, or even for some, it is religion, or ego or whatever that is hurt!

Or may be it is easy to inspire others to do wrong things, because they are more inclined to commit sins. Definition of Sin is another thing to debate as everything is created by Man according to his convenience. So whatever it is, it is difficult to inspire someone to do the right thing!

This quote inspires me to work for my goals. And I am happy that Swami Vivekananda wrote it as he did this in his life. Whatever he did, or spoke about inspires me. It is said that ‘The less people speak of their greatness, the more we think’. Same is this case.

So arise, awake and stop not till you find your source of inspiration! 😛 After that you can follow this quote!

6 Responses to “Arise, Awake and Stop not till the goal is reached!”


  1. May 1, 2013 at 12:32 pm

    I constantly emailed this web site post page to all my associates, because
    if like to read it then my contacts will too.

  2. May 9, 2013 at 9:52 pm

    it helped me a lot

  3. May 9, 2013 at 9:54 pm

    this is lovely . I think it should be more better but still it is good.

  4. 4 kanika
    November 20, 2013 at 9:04 pm

    its all about your thinking tell me something bcause i……..

  5. March 25, 2014 at 10:34 am

    WOW just what I was searching for. Came here by searching for inventions zhou
    dynasty

  6. April 3, 2014 at 11:33 pm

    This article is genuinely a nice one iit helps new the
    web visitors, whoo are wishing in favor of blogging.


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 39,184 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,276 other followers

Currently Reading

Recently Read

Tweets

Pics

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

Posted Matter

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Top Rated

Blog Adda

Globalization

free counters
Protected by Copyscape Duplicate Content Tool

Top Clicks

  • None

Top Commenters

Powered by Disqus

