03
May
10

MBA, Math & Kasab

To know who is Kasab you can just click here. What has he, to do with my MBA? Actually between the day when he was caught and today, when judgement is going to be announced, I almost completed my MBA! I was taken aback seeing the speed of the Indian Court. I thought they will keep him at least till my kids complete their post graduation.

For more than one year, we both were living life in prison. He was giving statements, I was taking my exams. He was given feedback by his lawyers, I was given my progress sheet. He was hated by many, I was being looked as a competitor by many! He wanted to come out of it, and same were my feelings. He must be wearing some uniform in prison, and I was wearing these formal clothes till now. He was taken on trials, I had my own share of presentations.

My father spent around $17,000 on my post graduation. $6.5million(as of Jan 010) was spent on Kasab, not by his father, but by Indian Government. It comes to around $13,000/day. Ridiculous! Also, I am going to give back the money to my father someday, can we even expect Kasab to return $6.5million? It is not a loan, its and expenditure. Is it worth to spend so much on him? Specially for a developing country like India?

Statistics say that 24% of Indians earns only $1/day/head or less and are considered extremely poor. In 2005, 42% of Indians were earning less than $1.25/day/head and were considered as Below Poverty Line. This means there are around 283,000,000 who are extremely poor.

Government should have spent for the welfare of these 283million Indians rather than on an individual who is not even an Indian!

Even if Govt had, just like that, distributed money amongst these people, it was Re.1.14/head OR Rs.5/family. I am confident that the value of those million dollars would not be as much as the value of these Rs.5 given to every family!

I really don’t care if he is hanged or released or kept some more time to be entertained or treated like a King. The damage has been done, families have lost their sons, daughters etc in that attack, instead of wasting so much of money of the tax payers, it would been great to release him and make our economy stronger. Come on, even the ancient King of Rajputana would not have spent this much per day for more than 1 year on himself!

I have completed my MBA yesterday, now lets see what Kasab have in his fate! All the Best!

4 Responses to “MBA, Math & Kasab”


  1. May 3, 2010 at 12:51 pm

    Maybe Kasab was doing part time MBA

    • May 3, 2010 at 12:54 pm

      I hope his trials does not clash with his exams, assignment submissions and presentation! πŸ˜€

  2. May 4, 2010 at 12:25 am

    Gud one! check my comics on the same!
    http://swathipradeep-comics.blogspot.com/2010/05/kasabs-verdict.html

    • October 4, 2010 at 8:38 pm

      very true indeed πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 39,192 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,276 other followers

Currently Reading

Recently Read

Tweets

Pics

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

Posted Matter

May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Top Rated

Blog Adda

Globalization

free counters
Protected by Copyscape Duplicate Content Tool

Top Clicks

  • None

Top Commenters

Powered by Disqus

