27
Sep
10

The Forgotten Jayanti

Today when I woke up from my peaceful sleep, I thought of looking at my dear countrymen. Wanted to know how they are doing in life. As it is, after looking at their situation, I don’t expect anything from them. Still,I am always curious about the young generation and want to know their approach towards life & our country, India.

I wanted to interact with both so-called ‘Indians’ and ‘Pakistanis’. I consider both as my next generation. My friends advised me to go to the social networking sites, rather than the colleges and the universities to know them. I would have preferred library though. But then,this way I can interact with both of them. There, I found many young people updating their status messages. I identified status messages as the best tool to know what they are doing then. So, I started reading them. Few people were ‘bored’ in the morning. Most of them were uploading the party pics of the last weekend. I prefer not to check that out. People were wishing ‘Happy Birthday’. Few were giving birthday wishes to ‘Google’ also.

Google is an incredible thing. I read a lot of articles on Wikipedia too. Mostly, I read of great personalities of today. On the right hand side, they have this picture of the person with their birth date, residence etc. I wonder if Wikipedia was there in our times, it would have failed to write something about ‘Residence’ for the great Chandrasekhar Azad. Residence reminds me of Sri Ram’s residence in Ayodhaya. Both Hindus and Muslims used to offer their prayers at that holy place during our time, why are they still fighting over this? Even people of Ayodhaya wants peace.

Coming back to the point, lot of people were not happy with the Common Wealth Games. This is where I am totally disturbed. Why are these young boys and girls don’t organize these events? Why are these students not participating in the Indian Politics? Where is the party that I had formed? But I take it as the generation gap. Sometimes I just fail to understand young India. There is a huge gap between ‘Young India’ and ‘Youngistan’.

Felt very bad about the recent natural disaster in Pakistan. Such things are beyond our control. We can not fight with nature. But what about Kashmir issue. If we have so many natural disaster, why are we making man-made disasters and killing our own brothers? I have thought and wrote about this ‘Partition’ issue a lot and I am helpless. I would refer to India as ‘My India’ which includes everybody who was there when I died.

Anyway, I think I have done my work. I was in the wrong notion that my life & death will inspire them, but I have failed to inspire them enough perhaps. They are not bad, but they are not guided properly. I don’t blame them for that. When I was of their age, I had followed the great leaders, I think they are doing the same. Unfortunately, the great leaders are replaced by corrupt politicians.

Chalo, I have to go now as my friends Shaheed Sukhdev and Shaheed Rajguru have arranged for a small get together on the occasion of my birthday today.

Take Care of my Countries (India & Pakistan). Don’t compel me to think that my countries were in the right hands when they were not free.

Long Live ‘my’ India!!

PS:- Just make sure that someone remove the words ‘influential revolutionary’ from my Wikipedia page. BTW, hope you know who I am. Thank you.

0 Responses to “The Forgotten Jayanti”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 39,184 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,276 other followers

Currently Reading

Recently Read

Tweets

Pics

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

Posted Matter

September 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Top Rated

Blog Adda

Globalization

free counters
Protected by Copyscape Duplicate Content Tool

Top Clicks

  • None

Top Commenters

Powered by Disqus

