04
Oct
10

Shifting Possessions

I saw two boys fighting for an Avocado near the well. Pouncing on each other, leaving their marks all over. One of them was not able to walk properly due to the crooked leg. Atrophied perhaps. I was not able to see the faces, but they were familiar to me. These were the same kids who were talking of starting their business of selling Avocados yesterday near the hospital. The childhood friendship is so pure and honest. The bond of trust that is developed between the childhood friend can even beat the relationship with your life partner. Everything is shared, even the dreams. These two were also busy dreaming about their businesses. The aim was to earn profits to buy more Avocados.

Suddenly I saw the boy with crooked leg shouting, ‘I have won, I have got the fruit’. The other one was just getting up when he lost his balance and fell into the well. The boy dropped the fruit down and went to help him. The fruit, which was the most desirable item few seconds back was lying in the mud.

I opened my eyes and saw two nurses with the notepad in their hand. The doctor came inside the room. One of the nurses said,’Mr. Ricardo Cobos, Age: 57, History: Victim of Poliomyelitis.’ I saw my wheel chair near my bed. That was the only thing that was mine in that room. ‘Patient is normal now. It is the criminal case. The patient was poisoned by his business partner’,said the second Nurse. Doctor studied few reports and looked at me and smiled. ‘Nothing to worry about Michael, you will be discharged tomorrow’,said the Doctor.

‘By the way, I am Dr. Jack Wilson. Let me know if you have any issues’
‘sure Doc. BTW,I am Ricardo Cobos, owner of Avocado Exports,Argentina’.

2 Responses to “Shifting Possessions”


  1. October 5, 2010 at 12:37 am

    Is this too a part of your forthcoming book…

    • October 6, 2010 at 10:31 pm

      no man.. just a short story!!


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 39,215 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,276 other followers

Currently Reading

Recently Read

Tweets

Pics

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

Posted Matter

October 2010
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Top Rated

Blog Adda

Globalization

free counters
Protected by Copyscape Duplicate Content Tool

Top Clicks

  • None

Top Commenters

Powered by Disqus

